By pursuing your navigation on this site, you accept the use of Cookies allowing to realize statistics of visits.Learn more I accept

Processing of your application

Once your application has been completed and approved, it is sent to the relevant centre for business formalities (CFE) for processing: chamber of commerce and industry (CCI), chamber of trades and crafts (CMA), URSSAF, etc.

Who is in charge of processing my application?

The Guichet Entreprises service collaborates with all the centres for business formalities (CFEs). These centres are the only authorities competent for processing and sending the application to the various authorities (INSEE, business tax service (SIE), URSSAF, Social protection scheme for the self-employed (SSI), regional health insurance fund) in charge of issuing businesses' reference IDs, registering businesses in relevant registries, etc.

There are five CFEs:

  • The chambers of agriculture,
  • The chambers of Trades and Crafts,
  • CCI France,
  • The clerks of the commercial courts,
  • The URSSAF.

The remit of a CFE depends on the nature of a business's activity, its legal form and its location:

  • For a commercial activity, the competent CFE is the chamber of commerce and industry (Chambre de Commerce et d'Industrie (CCI)),
  • For an artisanal activity, if the business employs less than ten employees (except in Alsace-Moselle) and does not use any industrial process (in Alsace-Moselle), the competent CFE is the chamber of trades and crafts (Chambre de Métiers et de l’Artisanat (CMA)),
  • For a liberal activity, the competent CFE is the URSSAF for natural persons (sole proprietorships, micro-entrepreneurs, EIRLs), the chamber of commerce and industry for commercial companies and the clerks' office of the Commercial Court for non-trading companies,
  • For an agricultural activity, the competent CFE is the chamber of agriculture (Chambre d’Agriculture (CA)).

Moreover, people who set up a non-trading or a non-commercial company as well as commercial agents are directly in the remit of either the clerks' office of the commercial court or the court of first instance (tribunal de grande instance) hearing commercial cases.

Who should I contact concerning the follow-up of my application?

Once your application has been approved, it is immediately transferred to the relevant CFE for processing. When your application has been tranferred, the CFE is in charge of your application.

The CFE is the sole autority that is competent to verify your application. You must contact the CFE directly if you have any question or want to make any modification to the information you provided in your application.

Once you have completed your application on guichet-entreprises.fr, write down your CFE's contact information in case you need it. The CFE's contact information is also available on your dashboard.

When will my application be processed?

The processing time depends on the CFE. Please contact your CFE for any information regarding the processing of your application.

Why do I have to pay application fees?

The completion of your application on guichet-entreprises.fr is completely free.

If you are requested to pay application fees, these concern the registration of your business to the Registry of trade and companies (Registre du Commerce et des Sociétés (RCS)) or your registration to the Registry of trades (Registre des métiers (RM)). The organisations in charge of keeping these registries are the recipients of these fees.

Registrars are the chamber of trades and crafts (CMA) for artisans, the clerks' office of the commercial courts for traders, or both for people carrying out two activities that require to be registered in both the Registry of trades and the Registry of trade and companies. The relevant clerks office of the commercial courts also keeps the Special registry of commercial agents (Registre Spécial des Agents Commerciaux (RSAC)) and the Special registry of sole proprietors with limited liability (Registre spécial des entrepreneurs individuels à responsabilité limitée (RSEIRL)).

Payments on guichet-entreprises.fr are secure.

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de Cookies permettant de réaliser des statistiques de visites. En savoir plus J'accepte

Traitement de votre dossier

Une fois complété et finalisé, votre dossier est transmis au CFE compétent (CCI, CMA, Urssaf, etc.) pour traitement.

Qui traite mon dossier ?

Le Guichet Entreprises travaille en partenariat avec l’ensemble des centres de formalités des entreprises (CFE). Seuls ces centres sont qualifiés pour traiter et transmettre les dossiers aux différentes organismes (Insee, service des impôts des entreprises (SIE), Urssaf, Sécurité sociale des indépendants (SSI), caisse régionale d’assurance maladie) compétents pour la délivrance des numéros de référence à l’entreprise, l’inscription aux registres, etc.

Les CFE sont au nombre de cinq :

  • chambres d’agriculture ;
  • chambres de métiers et de l’artisanat ;
  • CCI France ;
  • greffiers des tribunaux de commerce ;
  • Urssaf.

Le CFE compétent est déterminé en fonction de la nature de l’activité, de la forme juridique et du lieu d’implantation de l’entreprise :

  • si la nature de l’activité est commerciale, le CFE est la chambre de commerce et d’industrie (CCI) ;
  • si la nature de l’activité est artisanale et que l’entreprise emploie moins de dix salariés (hors Alsace-Moselle) ou n’utilise pas de procédé industriel (en Alsace Moselle), le CFE est la chambre de métiers et de l’artisanat (CMA) ;
  • si la nature de l’activité est libérale, le CFE est l’Urssaf pour les personnes physiques (entreprises individuelles, micro-entrepreneurs, EIRL), la CCI pour les sociétés commerciales ou le greffe pour les sociétés civiles ;
  • si la nature de l’activité est agricole, le CFE est la chambre d’agriculture (CA).

Par ailleurs, les créateurs de société civile ou non commerciale ainsi que les agents commerciaux dépendent directement du greffe du tribunal de commerce (GTC) ou du tribunal de grande instance statuant commercialement.

Qui contacter pour le suivi de mon dossier ?

Une fois votre dossier validé, le Guichet Entreprises le transmet immédiatement au CFE compétent pour traitement. Une fois transmis, seul le CFE est responsable de votre dossier.

Le CFE est la seule autorité habilitée à étudier le dossier. Toute demande d’information ou de rectification doit lui être adressé directement.

Une fois votre démarche effectuée sur le site guichet-entreprises.fr, notez les coordonnées de votre CFE pour prendre contact avec lui directement si nécessaire. Ses coordonnées sont également disponibles sur votre tableau de bord.

Sous quels délais mon dossier sera-t-il traité ?

Le délai de traitement de votre dossier dépend uniquement du CFE compétent. Pour toute information concernant le traiement de votre dossier, vous devez contacter ce CFE.

Pourquoi dois-je payer des frais de dossier ?

La réalisation de votre démarche sur guichet-entreprises.fr est totalement gratuite.

Si des frais vous sont demandés, ils sont liés à l’immatriculation de votre activité au registre du commerce et des sociétés (RCS) et/ou au répertoire des métiers (RM). Les organismes qui sont définis comme teneur de registre sont les destinataires de ce règlement.

Les teneurs de registre sont la chambre des métiers et de l’artisanat (CMA) pour les artisans, le greffe du tribunal de commerce (GTC) pour les commerçants, ou les deux pour les personnes ayant une double activité nécessitant une inscription au RM et au RCS. Le greffe du tribunal de commerce territorialement compétent tient également le registre spécial des agents commerciaux (RSAC) et le registre spécial des entrepreneurs individuels à responsabilité limitée (RSEIRL).

Tous les paiements effectués sur guichet-entreprises.fr sont sécurisés.